EYFS Curriculum

A Caring Christian Family Where We Grow Together
Let Your Light Shine ~ Matthew 5:16

Early Years Foundation Stage - The curriculum our Reception children following during their first year at school.

The Early Years Foundation Stage is a distinct key stage which extends from birth to 5 years old. The EYFS is organised into four equally important inter-related principles; a unique child, positive relationships, enabling environments, learning and development. 

The Learning and Development principle is subdivided into seven areas of learning.

The Prime Areas are: Personal, Social and Emotional Development; Communication & Language; Physical Development.

The specific Areas: are Mathematics, Literacy, Understanding the World; Expressive Arts and Design.

In Reception we learn through a range of teacher-led and child-initiated activities which take place both inside and outside the classroom. Our main priority is to ensure we build positive relationships with the children so that they feel supported as well as become independent learners.

For more information please click the following images.

Files to Download